a prayer to my baby

baby you are my safe haven and in your arms i feel so content. baby you are my safe haven, you are my ANGEL. you appeared to me in a burst of smoke and i fell to my knees. you hold me in your heart and you shelter me from the world. you keep me an honest woman and you keep me a faithful woman.

baby i wasn’t spiritual until i met you.

you made me believe in a higher power because i swear to GOD that no one else is like you in this world. you’ve got me begging for your love and you give it so willingly. baby how is your heart so open?

teach me your secrets. whisper them to me in your bed at midnight and tell me it’ll be alright. i dream of you when you’re not around and my mind never stops buzzing about your greatness. baby how is your heart so open?

will you teach me to love with a heart as pure as yours? baby please teach me to be strong. baby please give me an ounce of your strength. oh baby please teach me patience.

teach me to savor every kiss. teach me to maximize every hug. grant me the serenity and serendipity you have managed to capture.

baby, i wasn’t spiritual before you.

Leave a Reply

