I’ve never had a muse that makes me smile

Before her

Before her,

They made me cry

Made me mourn

Broke my heart

 

Now,

She picked me up

Dusts me off

And holds my hand

 

Now,

She kisses me hard

Hugs me tight

Says i’m her girl

 

I’ve found home

Seen the light

Held so warmly in her heart

 

I feel safe

For the first time

In a long time

 

I’m not sure about god

I’m not sure about fate

But something about being with her is

So spiritual

I might change my mind

 

She’s my sun

My rain

The wind in my hair

 

She’s silk under my fingertips and

Crushed velvet in my palm

 

I’ve never had a muse who makes me smile

At least

Not before

Her.

My muse as bright as the sun.

Leave a Reply

